Event Calendar

You’ll always know what’s going on with our organization.

Just bookmark this page and check back often for the latest programs and events.

2017

Happy New Year!

Sunday, January 1, 2017

We would like to wish you all a Happy New Year!
Please join us this year to make this year Wonderful.

Victory For Women

Thursday, January 19, 2017
6:30 pm9:00 pm
Soda Stop - 2845 E Overland Rd Suite 100 Meridian

Need a night out just because? Then join us for a celebration of Victory for Women, Dinner hosted by CSL Behring.

Idaho Advocacy Day

Friday, February 17, 2017
8:30 am1:00 pm
Idaho State Capital

Friday, February 17, 2017
Agenda
8:30am Breakfast at Black Bear Restaurant with Advocacy Training by Bill Robie
10:30am–Legislative Visits
12:00 pm– Lunch

Every voice should be heard!

Join us in Boise for advocacy training on how to best talk to your Legislators about bleeding disorders in Idaho. We want to bring you and the Red Tie Challenge to the Capital to engage our law makers in the bleeding disorders community. Whether you have a lot or no advocacy experience, we want to see you there! We will give you all the tools and coach you in the best ways to talk to your representative.

Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
6:00 pm9:00 pm

Educational Dinner

Thursday, February 23, 2017
6:30 pm9:00 pm
TBD

Educational Dinner Hosted by Octapharma

World Hemophila Day and Educational Dinner

Monday, April 17, 2017
6:30 pm9:00 pm
TBD

We are excited to share with you an educational dinner and light up Boise.

Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
6:00 pm8:30 pm

Victory for Women

Saturday, April 29, 2017
9:00 am4:00 pm
Wyndham Hotel,3300 S Vista Ave
Victory for Women

Do you need a day away, come relax with us and have laughs, education and great food.

Educational Dinner hosted by Grifols

Thursday, May 11, 2017
6:30 pm8:30 pm
Wyndham Hotel 3300 S. Vista Ave. Boise, ID 83705
Educational Dinner hosted by Grifols

Come join us for a Tour of the Grifols Donation Center along with a wonderful Educational Dinner presented by Grifols

Blood Sweat & Cheers Charity Golf Tournament

Monday, May 15, 2017
11:00 am7:00 pm
Plantatation Country Club- 6515 W State St. Boise
Blood Sweat & Cheers Charity Golf Tournament

Look out, for the best round of golf you have played in a long time.Join with us to celebrate our 22nd annual Blood, Sweat & Cheers Charity Golf tournament.
Sign up early for the best deal.

Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
6:00 pm8:30 pm
St. Lukes Meridian
Board Meeting

Camp Red Sunrise

Thursday, June 22, 20172:00 amSunday, June 25, 20175:00 am
Sawtooth Methodist Camp Ground
Camp Red Sunrise

This three event is free to affected families with a Bleeding Disorder.

Educational Weekend

Friday, July 28, 20174:30 pmSaturday, July 29, 20178:30 pm
Riverside Inn - Boise Idaho
Educational Weekend

The Idaho Chapter of the National Hemophilia Foundation is excited to announce that registration for our Annual Conference -
July 28, 2017 – July 29, 2017 is now open!

Education Weekend brings together families from all over Idaho for a weekend of education and fun. Attendees will spend time visiting the exhibit booths and will select from a wide variety of education sessions. The youth who attend will have separate education opportunities as well as participating in fun activities. Event will end at Roaring Springs.
We are excited to welcome James Patrick Lynch to Idaho from Powering through and Stop the Bleeding as our Keynote speaker Friday Night. This is an event the whole family will want to be at.

Walk Kick Off

Saturday, August 12, 2017
5:00 pm8:00 pm
TBD
Walk Kick Off

Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
6:00 pm8:30 pm
Board Meeting

National Annual Meeting

Wednesday, August 23, 201712:00 pmSaturday, August 26, 20178:00 pm
Chicago
National Annual Meeting

Victory for Womens

Friday, September 1, 2017
6:30 pm8:30 pm
TBD
Victory for Womens

Educational Diner

Friday, October 13, 2017
6:00 pm8:30 pm
Educational Diner

Come join with us as Shire host an Educational Dinner.

Hemophilia Walk

Saturday, October 14, 2017
9:00 am1:00 pm
Kleiner Park
Hemophilia Walk

Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:00 pm8:30 pm
Board Meeting

Happy Halloween

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Happy Halloween

Wishing you a safe and enjoyable Halloween

Gusbo Sinba - Service Day Activity

Saturday, November 4, 2017
8:00 am4:00 pm
Gusbo Sinba - Service Day Activity

Holiday Adult Party

Saturday, November 11, 2017
6:00 pm9:00 pm

Happy Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Happy Thanksgiving

Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Office Closed

Friday, November 24, 2017

Office Closed Today

Victory for Women

Saturday, December 2, 2017
10:00 am2:30 pm
Victory for Women

Do you find that you never have time to make Neighbor gifts or Teacher gifts come join us for a day of Crafts and get them made.
Check back for items and quantities to make.

Merry Christmas

Monday, December 25, 2017
Merry Christmas

We wish you all a Wonderful Christmas

Office Closed

Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Office Closed